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Date:  November 7, 2011 
To:  All associations 
From: Sonya Meriweather, Program Officer III 
Re:  Compliance with NRS 353.1467 – Requirement of Electronic Transmission of 
Payment in Excess of $10,000 
 
As indicated in the enclosed informational bulletin from the Nevada Real Estate Administrator, Gail 
Anderson, dated March18, 2009, all payments to the State of Nevada that are $10,000 or more must be 
made by electronic transfer.  Associations are required to initiate the electronic transfer at least 3 days 
before the association’s renewal date.  The transfer must be completed no later than the renewal date to 
be considered timely and avoid penalties.  If the association’s payment is less than $10,000, there is no 
requirement for the payment to be made electronically and such payments must continue to be received 
in our office on or before the last business day, for the state, in the month in which the association 
incorporated. 
 
For all associations that do meet the $10,000 or more threshold, the association is required to perform 
the following two steps to complete this process: 
 

1. Contact the Real Estate Division’s Administrative Service Officer, Vicki Leigh at  
775-684-7037 or email at vleigh@business.nv.gov each year for the bank ABA Routing 
Number and the Nevada Real Estate Division’s Account Number.  These numbers must be 
provided to your financial institution in order to process ACH transactions. 
 

2. E-mail the annual registration form on the same day as the electronic transfer to: 
HOARegistrations@red.state.nv.us.  The registration form is used for verification of the 
amount transferred electronically.  The association is still required to submit a hard copy of the 
registration form with signature for our files.  If you are a master association, you must also 
submit the master roster via this email address and mail hard copy of master roster with the 
registration form to our office for our files.  No other registration forms should be submitted 
through this e-mail account except those associations with payments of $10,000 or more.  If 
any registration form is received via this e-mail account that does not meet the dollar amount 
of this requirement, it will not be considered received for registration purposes. 

 
If you have any questions, you may contact our office at 702-486-4480 or statewide toll-free at  
877-829-9907. 


