STATE OF NEVADA
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY
REAL ESTATE DIVISION

2501 East Sahara Avenue, Suite 102 * Las Vegas, NV 89104-4137 * (702) 486-4033
e-mail: realest@red.nv.gov http://red.nv.gov/

REAL ESTATE LICENSE
CHECKLIST AND APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT

The filing of this application does not authorize the applicant to conduct any activity for which a license is required.

Prior to submitting this application, be sure each question has been completely, thoroughly, and honestly answered. The reinstatement
application must contain original signatures. All documents that meet the licensing requirements must be completed and provided in
full at the time of submission of this reinstatement application.

|:| APPLICATION and FEES: Licensees may apply with a completed reinstatement Form 544. Payment options are checks or

money order payable to the Nevada Real Estate Division or NRED, cash in exact change, and credit card for in person
transactions.

$20 - Reinstatement fee for license that was voluntarily inactivated. or;
$30 - Reinstatement fee for license which was involuntarily inactivated for failure to give written notice (Form 506).
$20 - Change of employer or a change of brokerage company information.

RENEWAL FEES: (These fees are additional to the reinstatement fees if applicant is due for renewal.)

SALESPERSON: within renewal date $180.00
within one year past renewal date $255.00
BROKER OR BROKER/SALESPERSON: within renewal date $220.00
within one year past renewal date $315.00

I:' FINGERPRINTS: These are required for the applicant whose license has been on “inactive” status for 12 months or longer.
Two options are available. You may either send directly to the real estate division one hard copy card and finger print fee or
obtain a list of approved finger print vendors for the electronic submission (obtain Form 619 for all authorized vendors).
Upon application you are required to submit; [a] for the electronic fingerprint option: the original fingerprint verification
form provided by the authorized vendor. [b] for the hard copy card option: complete the entire top portion of the card in
black ink and attach a $36.25 cashier’s check or money order made payable to Department of Public Safety (DPS). Personal
checks or cash will NOT be accepted by the DPS.

|:| NON-US CITIZENS: Please provide proof of eligibility to work. Copies may be enlarged.

|:| EXAM: For licenses that have a “renewed/inactive” status for 24 months (2 years) or more; Reinstatement applicants must
contact the PSI testing center at (800) 733-9267 or their website at www.psiexams.com and make an appointment to sit for the
Nevada Real Estate exam (State law portion only). Attach the original exam results to the reinstatement application.

|:| CIVIL APPLICANT WAIVER: Complete the Nevada Department of Public Safety waiver form attached to the
reinstatement application if providing fingerprints.
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[ ] EDUCATION: Provide a copy of the course certificate(s) meeting the education requirement for the reinstatement
of a license which has been placed on inactive status. All education must be attached to your 544 form. Copies of
education certificates are accepted. Qualifications are as follows:
QD Thirty (30) hour Post-Licensing course required when a license reinstates within the first year of

licensure.

a. Exception for continuing education: Licensees that held a Nevada Real Estate license within the last five years or a current
Out-of-State Real Estate license upon initial application may choose to take (30) thirty hours of continuing education
courses consisting of the following:

Salesperson: Thirty hours total consisting of not less than 12 hours devoted to 3 hours of law, 3 hours of ethics, 3 hours of
agency, 3 hours of contracts and 18 general hours instead of the post licensing course.

Broker and Broker salesperson: Thirty hours total consisting of not less than 15 hours devoted to 3 hours of law, 3 hours of
ethics, 3 hours of agency, 3 hours of contracts 3 hours of Broker management and 15 general hours instead of the post
licensing course.

(2) Forty-Eight (48) hours required if the license reinstates after their first renewal period and was placed
on inactive status for more than one year, but less than two years, or during the initial license period.
Submit certificates for thirty hours (30) of Post licensing education and Eighteen (18) hours of continuing

education.

a. Continuing education in lieu of Post-licensing education.: Licensees that held a Nevada Real Estate license within the last
five years or held a current out-of-State Real Estate license upon initial application, may choose to take (30) thirty hours of
continuing education courses.

b.  The continuing education courses for eighteen (18) hours must consist of the following:

Salesperson: Eighteen hours devoted to 3 hours of law, 3 hours of ethics, 3 hours of agency, 3 hours of contracts and 6
general hours.

Broker and Broker salesperson: Eighteen hours devoted to 3 hours of law, 3 hours of ethics, 3 hours of agency, 3 hours of
contracts 3 hours of Broker management and 3 general hours

3) Twenty-Four (24) hours if the license was on inactive status for a period of 2 years or less, no part of
which was during the initial license period;

Salesperson: Twenty four hours total consisting of not less than 12 hours devoted to 3 hours of law, 3 hours of ethics, 3
hours of agency, 3 hours of contracts and 12 general hours instead of the post licensing course.

Broker and Broker salesperson: Twenty four hours total consisting of not less than 15 hours devoted to 3 hours of law, 3
hours of ethics, 3 hours of agency, 3 hours of contracts 3 hours of Broker management and 9 general hours.

4 Forty-Eight (48) hours if the license was on inactive status for a period of more than 2 years, no part of
which was during the initial license period.

Salesperson: Forty-eight hours total consisting of not less than 24 hours devoted to 6 hours of law, 6 hours of ethics, 6
hours of agency, 6 hours of contracts and 24 general hours instead of the post licensing course.

Broker and Broker salesperson: Forty-eight hours total consisting of not less than 30 hours devoted to 6 hours of law, 6
hours of ethics, 6 hours of agency, 6 hours of contracts 6 hours of Broker management and 18 general hours.

(5) Fifty-Four (54) hours if the license was on inactive status for a period of more than 2 years, part of which
was during the initial license period. Provide proof of a 30 hour post licensing course or 30 hours of
continuing education (see 2[a]) and 24 hours of general or required course work.

Specifications for Salespersons: 12 hours of required course work.
Specifications for Broker and Broker Salespersons: 15 hours of required course work.

At least 50 percent of the total hours of required continuing education must be taken through live instruction.
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BROKERS ONLY

In addition to the requirements listed on the previous page, brokers must submit the following:

[ ] BROKER experience: Must provide proof of 2 years active full-time real estate licensed experience within the
last 4 years pursuant to NRS 645.330. Unless you were licensed as a Real Estate broker, you must attach a
completed experience verification Form 509. Out-of-state licensed experience must attach a certified license
history dated within 90 days of this application.

[ ] BROKER Location of Records: Broker applicants only must attach a completed Form 512.

[ ] BROKER Business: Brokers must register their business name with a Nevada county or Nevada Secretary of
State. Please submit proof of registration. See Form 508 for details.
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APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT

o Please complete and submit pages 3 through 6 to the Nevada Real Estate division in person or by mail.
e Attach supporting documents that meet the reinstatement requirements listed in the previous check list.

License Number: Date:

1. Name of Licensee:

Last First Middle
Home Address:

No. & Street City State Zip Code

Phone contact:  ( ) Email address:

Mailing address if different from above:

2. Business Name:

Franchise Name (if applicable):

Business Address:

No. & Street City State Zip Code

Business Phone: Fax:

Broker Declaration:
I hereby certify that | am the Nevada Real Estate broker, or authorized and registered as the Broker Salesperson-Office Manager of the
Brokerage or Broker Salesperson-Sales Manager for the Owner/Developer company named herein. By signing below, I, declare upon
receiving the above named applicant’s license, will exercise careful supervision over his/her real estate activities while he/she is
associated with or employed by me. (NRS 645.600). Print your name:

License number: Signature:
License number and signature of Broker or Broker Salesman-Sales Manager or Broker Salesman-Office Manager.

3. Criminal and other background History: If your answer is YES to any of the following questions, attach the order as a
result of the proceedings. In addition and on an attached sheet, hand write or type full details, including the administrative agency,
court, and title of the proceeding, disposition and any other pertinent information. Make certain you sign and date the written
explanation. (see NRS 645.330)

Yes No
1O a Have you or any business in which you are or were an owner, partner, officer or director ever been involved
in an administrative proceeding regarding any professional or occupational license?

b. Has any license issued to you or any partnership or corporation of which you were a member or officer by
any public authority been suspended or revoked?

c. Has an application for any type of license been denied?

Has a surety company declined to be surety on any bond written on you in the two years prior to the date of
the application?
_ Have you ever been convicted of a felony, gross misdemeanor, or misdemeanor?

f. Have you ever been convicted of, or are you under indictment for, or have you entered a plea of guilty or
nolo contendere to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, larceny, extortion,
conspiracy to defraud or any crime involving moral turpitude?

g. Are you presently on parole or probation or paying any restitution?

h. Have you ever filed bankruptcy or has bankruptcy been filed against you? If filed within 7 years from the
date of this application, please provide a copy of the discharge. Date of discharge

I I N A N N
I I N A N N
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4. REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE
Pursuant to NRS 353C.1965
All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option.

|:| I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter
76.

My Nevada business license number is:

|:| I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76
and my application is pending.

|:| I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.

The Real Estate Division is not the arbiter of determining whether the applicant needs a business license. Information about the Nevada business
license can be found on the Secretary of State’s website at: http://nvsos.gov/

5. PURSUANT TO NRS 645.358, the following statement must be answered and signed.

|:| I am NOT subject to a court order for the support of a child.
|:| I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and_AM _IN COMPLIANCE with that

order or plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of
the amount owed in that order.

I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and NOT IN COMPLIANCE with that
|:| order or plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of
the amount owed in that order.

6. Applicant declaration and signature: | declare under penalty of perjury that the answers contained in this application are
true and correct. (NRS 53.045)

| understand that if | am subject to a court order for support of one or more children and | am not in compliance with that order or
plan, my application for license, certification or renewal of a license or certification will be denied.

I further certify that I will faithfully comply with all the statutes and regulations of the State of Nevada pertaining to the conduct of
real estate licensees in the State of Nevada.

1, by signing this application, authorize any person or institution to which reference is made by me in connection with the application
to release or divulge to the Real Estate Division any information in the possession of such person or institution regarding me.

(Please print) X

Applicant Name Applicant Signature
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CIVIL APPLICANT WAIVER

NOTICE OF NONCRIMINAL JUSTICE APPLICANT’S RIGHTS

As an applicant who is the subject of a Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) fingerprint-based criminal
history record check for a noncriminal justice purpose you have certain rights which are discussed below.

1.

You must be notified by (enter name of submitting agency) Nevada Real Estate Division (NRED)

that your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the FBI and the State of
Nevada.

If you have a criminal history record, the officials making a determination of your suitability for the
job, license or other benefit for which you are applying must provide you the opportunity to
complete or challenge the accuracy of the information in the record. You may review and challenge
the accuracy of any and all criminal history records which are returned to the submitting agency.
The proper forms and procedures will be furnished to you by the Nevada Department of Public
Safety, Records Bureau upon request. If you decide to challenge that accuracy or completeness of
your FBI criminal history record, Title 28 of the Code of Federal Regulations Section 16.34 provides
for the proper procedure to do so:
16.34 — Procedure to obtain change, correction or updating of identification records.
If, after reviewing his/her identification record, the subject thereof believes that it is incorrect
or incomplete in any respect and wishes changes, corrections or updating of the alleged
deficiency, he/she should make application directly to the agency which contributed the
questioned information. The subject of a record may also direct his/her challenge as to the
accuracy or completeness of any entry on his/her record to the FBI, Criminal Justice
Information Services (CJIS) Division, ATTN: SCU, Mod. D-2. 1000 Custer Hollow Road,
Clarksburg, WV 26306. The FBI will then forward the challenge to the agency which
submitted the data requesting that agency to verify or correct the challenged entry. Upon the
receipt of an official communication directly from the agency which contributed the original
information, the FBI CJIS Division will make any changes necessary in accordance with the
information supplied by that agency.

Based on 28CFR § 50.12 (b), officials making such determinations should not deny the license or
employment based on information in the record until the applicant has been afforded a reasonable
time to correct or complete the record or has declined to do so.

You have the right to expect that officials receiving the results of the fingerprint-based criminal
history record check will use it only for authorized purposes and will not retain or disseminate it in
violation of federal or state statute, regulation or executive order, or rule, procedure or standard
established by the National Crime Prevention and Privacy Compact Council.

| hereby authorize (enter name of the requesting agency) w, to
submit a set of my fingerprints to the Nevada Department of Public Safety, Records Bureau for the
purpose of accessing and reviewing State of Nevada and FBI criminal history records that may
pertain to me.

In giving this authorization, | expressly understand that the records may include information
pertaining to notations of arrest, detainments, indictments, information or other charges for which
the final court disposition is pending or is unknown to the above referenced agency. For records
containing final court disposition information, | understand that the release may include information
pertaining to dismissals, acquittals, convictions, sentences, correctional supervision information and
information concerning the status of my parole or probation when applicable.
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6. | hereby release from liability and promise to hold harmless under any and all causes of legal
action, the State of Nevada, its officer(s), agent(s) and/or employee(s) who conducted my criminal
history records search and provided information to the submitting agency for any statement(s),
omission(s), or infringement(s) upon my current legal rights. | further release and promise to hold
harmless and covenant not to sue any persons, firms, institutions or agencies providing such
information to the State of Nevada on the basis of their disclosures. | have signed this release
voluntarily and of my own free will.

A reproduction of this authorization for release of information by photocopy, facsimile or similar process,
shall for all purposes be as valid as the original.

In consideration for processing my application |, the undersigned, whose name and signature voluntarily
appears below; do hereby and irrevocably agree to the above.

Applicant’s Name:

(PLEASE PRINT LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE)
Address:

Applicant’s Signature:
Date:

Submitting Agency: Nevada Real Estate Division (NRED)
Address: 2901 E. Sahara, Suite 102, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Agency representative:

(PLEASE PRINT LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE)

Agency representative’s Signature:

Date:
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