3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 (702) 486-4033 / realest@red.nv.gov / http://red.nv.gov/

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT PERMIT APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

NEW APPLICANTS

A Nevada Real Estate license is required prior to applying for the Property Manager Permit. The Property Manager application will not be accepted along with the original application for a real estate license.

You must receive your Nevada Real Estate license prior to submission of the Property Manager permit application Form 545.

FEE AND ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS

- 1. Complete form 545.
- 2. Attach a copy of the 24-hour pre-licensing property manager education certificate.
- 3. Provide proof of passing the property manager state exam. The original certificate is required and must be dated within one year of your property manager application, submission date, to Nevada Real Estate Division (NRED).
- 4. An application fee of \$40.00 paid in cash in exact change, checks or money orders made payable to NRED, or credit card for in person transactions.
- 5. Submit the complete application and supporting documents by mail or in person to the Las Vegas office.

3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 (702) 486-4033 / real.nv.gov / http://red.nv.gov/

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT PERMIT APPLICATION (NRS 645.6052)

*Only information deemed by law to be confidential shall be confidential (SSN, exam results). Most information provided by an applicant for licensure is public information and must be provided upon request. By policy, the Real Estate Division shall post via the web site licensee lists which include the licensee's name, business address (even if same as home address), and business telephone number.

\$40.00 fee - Cash in exact change or checks and certified funds made payable to the Nevada Real Estate Division or NRED.

1.	APPLICANT IN	(FO	RMATION	
	Applicant Name:		Real Estat	e License Number:
	Residence Addres	ss:		
	City:		State:	Zip Code:
	Email Address:		Cell/Home	e Phone:
	Mailing Address	(if a _j	oplicable):	
	City:		State:	Zip Code:
2.	*PERSONAL HISTORY: If you answered YES to any question below; you are required to attach a copy of the final outcome document that was issued by the court or agency that rendered the decision and (in addition) write your personal explanation of the incident(s). Only write on this page in areas where provided. The required additional documentation must be attached.			
	Yes No	A.	Have you or any business in which you are or vinvolved in an administrative proceeding regar	were an owner, partner, officer or director ever been ding any professional or occupational license?
	Yes No	В.	Has any license issued to you or any partnershi officer by any public authority been suspended	ip or corporation of which you were a member or lor revoked?
	☐ Yes ☐ No	C.	Has an application for any type of license been	denied?
	Yes No	D.	Has a surety company declined to be surety on the date of the application?	any bond written on you in the two years prior to
	☐ Yes ☐ No	E.	Have you <u>ever</u> been charged with or arrested for	or a felony, gross misdemeanor, or misdemeanor?
	☐ Yes ☐ No	F.	Have you <u>ever</u> been convicted of a felony, gros	ss misdemeanor, or misdemeanor?
	Yes No	G.	Have you <u>ever</u> been permitted to change your per had a judgment or verdict vacated?	plea of guilty or had a criminal conviction reversed,
	Yes No	н.	Have you <i>ever</i> received an executive pardon?	
	Yes No	I.	Have you <u>ever</u> been convicted of, or are you un guilty or nolo contendere to forgery, embezzler larceny, extortion, conspiracy to defraud or any	
	☐ Yes ☐ No	J.	Are you presently on parole or probation or page	ying any restitution?
	Yes No	K.	Have you ever filed bankruptcy or has bankruptcy Bankruptcy chapter: Date of disconnected for bankruptcy bankruptcy chapter:	scharge:

3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 (702) 486-4033 / real.nv.gov/ / http://red.nv.gov/

3.	CHILD SUPPORT: NRS 425.520 Please indicate in the appropriate box below which one of the provisions apply to you. Your application for the issuance of this license will be denied if you do not complete this section. (NRS 645.358)						
	PLEASE CHECK ONE BOX:						
	☐ I am NOT subject to a court order for the suppo	ort of a child.					
	v	one or more children and AM IN COMPLIANCE with er public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of					
		one or more children and NOT IN COMPLIANCE with er public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of					
4.	DECLARATION: NRS 53.045 I, (print name) answers contained in this application are true and co	hereby, under penalty of perjury, decorrect; and I understand:	lare that the				
	 order or plan my application for license, certific That I will faithfully comply with all the statute of real estate licensees in the State of Nevada; That by signing this application I authorize any 	of one or more children and I am not in compliance with cation or renewal of a license or certification will be derived and regulations of the State of Nevada pertaining to the person or institution to which reference is made by me wulge to the Real Estate Division any information in the	nied; he conduct in				
	Signature of Licensee:	Date:					
5.	DESIGNATED PROPERTY MANAGER and B Designated Property Manager must complete the following	ROKER/PROPERTY MANAGER: The Real Estate ollowing information.	Broker or				
		ng. ith me	and , the				
	PM Permit Number	Signature of the Designated Property Manager (if not applicable, write N/A)					
	License Number of the Nevada Broker	Broker Signature – Required					

^{*}Enter the Real Estate License and Property Manager Permit number of the Broker. If the broker has designated a Broker Salesperson as designated Property Manager, please enter their property manager information, and obtain the designee's signature in addition to your signature.

3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 (702) 486-4033 / realest@red.nv.gov / http://red.nv.gov/

REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE Pursuant to NRS 353C.1965

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option.

I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.
My Nevada business license number is:
I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending.
I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.
al Estate Division is not the arbiter of determining whether the applicant needs a business license. Information ne Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State's website at: http://nvsos.gov .