3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 (702) 486-4033 / realest@red.nv.gov / http://red.nv.gov/

INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE RENEWAL OF A REAL ESTATE LICENSE AND PERMITS FOR BUSINESS BROKER AND PROPERTY MANAGER

<u>FORM</u>: Complete Form 580 for the renewal of a real estate license, property manager permit, or business broker permit. Renewals may be submitted 45 days or less in advance of the renewal date.

<u>DELIVERY</u>: Renewal applications must be post-marked and mailed, hand delivered, or completed on-line by the expiration date of your license or permit.

<u>PAYMENT</u>: Payments may be made in the form of cash in the exact change or a check, cashier's check, or money order to the Nevada Real Estate Division or NRED. Credit cards are accepted for in person counter transactions.

EDUCATION: Completion of Continuing education or the Post-licensing course is required for the renewal of an active real estate license. Business broker permits require 3 hours of continuing education regardless of status and property manager permits require 9 hours of continuing education regardless of status. Copies or original education certificates are accepted. The Division does not make copies of education certificates. Locate the education requirements on the Division's website. See the link below.

NON-RESIDENTS: Complete Form 656 if you became a non-Nevada resident during your renewal period.

<u>LATE RENEWAL</u>: Real Estate licenses on an EXPIRED status may take up to one year from the renewal date to pay the renewal fee and a late penalty to avoid permanent closure and reapplication. Permits are closed immediately upon non-renewal with the license and must reapply. Late renewal licensees are required to use <u>Form</u> 544 to reactivate to active status.

BROKERS ONLY

<u>TRUST ACCOUNT RECONCILIATION</u>: NAC 645.806 requires every real estate broker to submit either a completed Trust Account Reconciliation (<u>Form 546</u>) or a completed Affidavit in Lieu of Form 546 (<u>Form 546A</u>) on an annual basis.

Do not know your license number, renewal date, or status? Use this link to conduct a "look-up license" search: http://red.nv.gov/Content/Online Services/License Lookup/

Education requirements are located at this link: http://red.nv.gov/Content/Licensing/Main/

Lists of Educational institutions are located at this link: https://red.nv.gov/Content/Education/Calendars and Education Providers/

3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 (702) 486-4033 / real.nv.gov/ / http://red.nv.gov/

RENEWAL APPLICATION BROKER, BROKER SALESPERSON, OR SALESPERSON LICENSE BUSINESS BROKER AND PROPERTY MANAGER PERMIT

	\$95 - Broker/Salesperson & Broker			
	\$195 – Salesperson	\$75 - Salesperson		
TOTAL FEE:	EE: Renewal Fees: Late Fees:			
City:	State:	Zip:		
Company Address:				
Company Name:				
	ACTIVE ONLY			
Phone Number:	Email Address:			
City:	State:	Zip:		
Mailing Address:				
City:	State:	Zip:		
Residence Address:				
First Name:	Middle Name:	Last Name:		
How do you wish to renew yo	our license? Active Inactive			
Permit Number(s): PM.	BUSB.			
Real Estate License Number:	Expiration Date:	Expiration Date:		

TOTAL FEE:	Renewal Fees:	Late Fees:	
	\$195 – Salesperson	\$75 - Salesperson	
\$	\$235 – Broker/Salesperson & Broker	\$95 - Broker/Salesperson & Broker	
	\$40 – Property Manager Permit	\$20 – Property Manager Permit	
	\$40 – Business Broker permit	\$20 - Business Broker Permit	

REQUIRED FOR ALL LICENSES

1. Have you had any disciplinary sanctions imposed by any real estate regulatory agency or commission since the last renewal of your real estate license?

YES NO

2. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, guilty but mentally ill or nolo contendere to a misdemeanor, gross misdemeanor, or felony since the last renewal of your real estate license?

YES NO

If you answered **YES**, you are **REQUIRED** to attach a written explanation <u>and</u> the final court issued disposition document OR a brief written explanation of the discipline imposed by any real estate regulatory agency or commission on an attached sheet.

3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 (702) 486-4033 / realest@red.nv.gov / http://red.nv.gov/

CHILD SUPPORT

3. PURSUANT TO NRS 645.358, THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT MUST BE ANSWERED AND SIGNED. Check ONE box only

I am NOT subject to a court order for the support of a child.

I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and AM IN COMPLIANCE with that order or plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed in that order.

I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and NOT IN COMPLIANCE with that order or plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed in that order.

BROKERS ONLY

NAC 645.806 REQUIRES EVERY REAL ESTATE BROKER TO SUBMIT EITHER A COMPLETED TRUST ACCOUNT RECONCILIATION (FORM 546) OR A COMPLETED AFFIDAVIT IN LIEU OF FORM 546 (FORM 546A) ON AN ANNUAL BASIS.

Are you responsible for a Trust Account?	YES	NO	
--	-----	----	--

IF *YES*:

I understand that I am required to file Form 546 Trust Account Reconciliation annually no later than the last day of my broker license expiration month as described in NAC 645.806.

Signature:

IF *NO*:

Complete, sign, and attach Form 546A.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE

- ❖ I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that the answers contained in this application are true and correct.
- ❖ I understand that if I am subject to a court order for support of one or more children and I am not in compliance with that order or plan, my application for license, certification or renewal of a license or certification will be denied.
- ❖ I further certify that I will faithfully comply with all the statutes and regulations of the State of Nevada pertaining to the conduct of real estate licensees in the State of Nevada.

C:	Data
Signature:	Date:

3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 (702) 486-4033 / realest@red.nv.gov / http://red.nv.gov/

REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE Pursuant to NRS 645

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option.

I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.

My Nevada business license number is:

I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending.

I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.

The Real Estate Division is not the arbiter of determining whether the applicant needs a business license. Information about the Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State's website at: http://nvsos.gov/.

ARE YOU A VETERAN? Yes No