STATE OF NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY REAL ESTATE DIVISION

3300 W Sahara Ave Ste 350, Las Vegas, NV 89102

Email: realest@red.nv.gov

FORM 589B – INSPECTORS OF STRUCTURES PRE-CERTIFICATION EDUCATION COURSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

All courses expire June 30 yearly

Note: If course approval has expired, use Form 589A.

Courses to meet the education for an Original Nevada Real Estate Division Inspectors of Structures Certificate

School Information: Please Print or Type

Course renewal fee is non-refundable - \$100.

School Name:				
Mailing Address,				
City, State, Zip:				
Have the school's owners changed? No \Box Yes \Box (attach update)				
Phone:		Fax:		
Website:				
Contact Person & Title:				
Phone:	Email:			

Course Information: Separate application and fees are required for each course.

Course Title	Number of Credit Hours	Student's Course Fee	Division Issued Credential Number	
	-	\$	PL.	
Has the curriculum changed since last approval? NO \Box YES \Box Attach a detailed description of the changes and a new three-point time delineated outline. Provide updated course materials/handouts & text list.				
Has course approval been rescinded or revoked in any other state? No \Box Yes \Box (attach explanation)				

Describe the policy for regular course review with relevant and accurate updates.

Describe the procedure for resolving any negative instructor and content evaluations.

FORM 589B CHECKLIST X - Submit the following:

List of <i>currently approved</i> instructors who intend to teach course and any guest speakers	
Instructor Application Form 591 and Resume for each NEW instructor	
List of Scheduled Course Dates & Locations	
Proposed advertising	
If you have not submitted instructor & content evaluations on a regular basis, include them at this time.	
Non-Refundable \$100.00 Application Fee made payable to the Nevada Real Estate Division (NRED)	

INCOMPLETE SUBMISSIONS COULD RESULT IN DELAY OR DENIAL OF APPLICATION.

(702) 486-4033 Website: http://red.nv.gov/

STATE OF NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY **REAL ESTATE DIVISION**

REGULATORY COMPLIANCE

By signing and submitting this form to the Division, School agrees to the following:

- > The information in the original application is current except for the changes submitted with this renewal.
- School meets all applicable requirements of NAC 645D governing an approved school to offer and conduct an approved course in preparation for an original certificate.

"I hereby declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that the foregoing is true and correct." Date:

Title of Authorized Signee:

(Signature of person authorized to submit application) (Print Name)

Submit Completed Application with Required Attachments and Fee of \$100 by June 1^{st} to the:

Nevada Real Estate Division IOS Pre-Certification Education Renewal Application 3300 W Sahara Ave Ste 350 Las Vegas, NV 89102

For questions about this application, please call the Program Officer at (775) 684-1904.

Nevada Law Chapters 645D governing the Inspectors of Structures are located on the Real Estate Division Website at: http://red.nv.gov/Content/Administration/Statutes_and_Regulations/

NAC 645D.235 Approved schools: Notice of material change; annual renewal of approval. (NRS 645D.120)

1. Within 15 days after the occurrence of any material change in an approved school which would affect its approval by the Division, the school shall give the Division written notice of that change.

2. To qualify for annual renewal of approval by the Division, an approved school must submit to the Division before July 1:

(a) A written certification, in a form prescribed by the Division, declaring that the school meets all applicable requirements of this chapter; and

(b) A sworn statement, in a form prescribed by the Division, declaring that the information contained in the original application is current or, if it is not current, a list of all material changes.

3. The Division may deny renewal of approval to any school that does not meet the standards required by this chapter.

4. Within 60 days after a decision is made to deny renewal of approval, the Division will send written notice of the decision and the basis for that decision by certified mail to the last known address of the school.

(Added to NAC by Real Estate Div. by R177-01, eff. 5-20-2002; A by R144-06, 9-18-2007)

NAC 645D.2442 Approved schools: Requirements and conditions for approval of course; notice of material change in approved course. (NRS 645D.120)

1. An approved school shall not offer or conduct a course of instruction in preparation for an original certificate unless the course is approved by the Division. An application for approval must be submitted on a form provided by the Division.

2. The approval of the Division for a course of instruction offered in preparation for an original certificate expires each year on June 30.

3. An approved school must apply annually for reapproval of an approved course. The application must be submitted on a form provided by the Division and describe any changes in the approved course since its last approval. The form must be received by the Division not later than June 1.

4. An approved school shall notify the Division within 15 days after making any material change in an approved course.

5. The approval of any course of instruction offered in preparation for an original certificate is subject to the condition that the Division may audit and evaluate the presentation of an approved course. An approved school shall admit an auditor provided by the Division.

6. Each of the following acts and conditions is a ground for the Division to withdraw its approval of a course:

INCOMPLETE SUBMISSIONS COULD RESULT IN DELAY OR DENIAL OF APPLICATION.