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BEFORE THE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
STATE OF NEVADA

SHARATH CHANDRA, Administrator,
REAL ESTATE DIVISION, Case No.: REN 14-03-01-027
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS &
INDUSTRY, STATE OF NEVADA,

Petitioner, DECISION RE: RESPONDENT'S
REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION
VS. OF DISCIPLINARY ACTION
DENNIS J. WILSON JR, F D IL [3 @
Respondent. NOV 16 2018

’tm

This matter came on for hearing before the Nevada Real Estate Commission
(“Commission”), State of Nevada, on Tuesday, September 10, 2018, at the Nevada State
Business Center, 3300 W. Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102. DENNIS J.
WILSON, Jr. (“Respondent”) appeared in person and testified on his own behalf at the
hearing.

On August 25, 2018, Respondent filed his request for reconsideration of the
Commission’s April 6, 2017, Decision: Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law. At the
September 10, 2018, hearing, the Commission questioned the Respondent regarding this
Request for Reconsideration of Disciplinary Action. The matter having been submitted for
decision based upon the testimony presented, the Commission now enters its Order.

ORDER ON DISCIPLINARY RECONSIDERATION

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Respondent’s shall pay to the Division a total fine
of Thirty-Three Thousand Three-Hundred Forty-Five and 94/10¢ Dollars ($33,345.94).
The total fine reflects a fine of Thirty Thousand and No/100 Dollars ($30,000.00) for
committing the above violations of law, plus Three Thousand Three Hundred Forty-Five
and 94/100 Dollars ($3,345.94) for hearing and investigative costs.

The Respondent’s payment plan has been revised to the following schedule:

(1) Months 1-8 will be paid at $250.00 per month;
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(2) Months 9-32 will be paid at $500.00 per month; and

(3) Months 33 until full payment is made shall be at $1,000.00 per month.

If the payment is not actually received by the Division on or before its due date, it
shall be construed as an event of default by Respondent. In the event of default,
Respondent’s licenses and permit shall be immediately suspended, and the unpaid
balance of the administrative fine and costs, together with any attorney’s fees and costs
that may have been assessed, shall be due in full to the Division within ten calendar days
of the date of default. The Division may institute debt collection proceedings for failure to
timely pay the total fine.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the condition placed upon the Respondent’s
license requiring that Respondent refrain from engaging in any transactions involving
self-directed IRA accounts for a period of twenty-four (24) months remain in place from
the April 6, 2017, effective date of the Commission original Decision: Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law.

The Commission retains jurisdiction for correcting any errors that may have

occurred in the drafting and issuance of this Decision.
This Order shall become em\:;on the I dayM 2018.
DATED this & day of 2018,

REAL ESTATE DIVISION
STATE OF NEVADA

By: @4’ &

Commissioner
Nevada Real Estate Commission




