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BEFORE THE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

STATE OF NEVADA

SHARATH CHANDRA, Administrator,
REAL ESTATE DIVISION, DEPARTMENT
OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY,

STATE OF NEVADA,

Petitioner,

VS.

ANDREW J. AREVALO,
(S.0184627)

Respondent.

Case No. 2024-660

ERIRURERD),

JAN 29 2025

REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
BY

APPENDIX OF RELEVANT LAWS

The REAL ESTATE DIVISION OF THE DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

OF THE STATE OF NEVADA (“Division”) by and through its attorneys of record, Aaron D. Ford,

Attorney General, and Christal P. Keegan, Deputy Attorney General, in good faith, submits this Appendix

of the relevant laws charged in the Division’s

Complaint Filed October 1, 2024 for the convenience of

the Real Estate Commission, all parties, and its witnesses.

DATED this 29" day of January 2025.

AARON D. FORD
Attorney General

By:

CHRISTAL P. KEEGAN, ESQ.
Deputy Attorney General
Nevada Bar No. 12725

5420 Kietzke Lane, #202

Reno, Nevada 89511

(775) 687-2141
ckeegan@ag.nv.gov

Attorney for Real Estate Division
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NRS 645.330 General qualifications of applicant; grounds for denial of application; eligibility
for licensing as broker.

1. Except as otherwise provided by a specific statute, the Division may approve an application for
a license for a person who meets all the following requirements:

(a) Has a good reputation for honesty, trustworthiness and integrity and who offers proof of those
qualifications satisfactory to the Division.

(b) Has not made a false statement of material fact on his or her application.

(c) Is competent to transact the business of a real estate broker, broker-salesperson or salesperson in
a manner which will safeguard the interests of the public.

(d) Has passed the examination.

(e) Has submitted all information required to complete the application.

2. The Division:

(a) May deny a license to any person who has been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, guilty
but mentally ill or nolo contendere to, forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses,
larceny, extortion, conspiracy to defraud, engaging in a real estate business without a license, possessing
for the purpose of sale any controlled substance or any crime involving moral turpitude, in any court of
competent jurisdiction in the United States or elsewhere; and

(b) Shall not issue a license to such a person until at least 3 years after:

(1) The person pays any fine or restitution ordered by the court; or
(2) The expiration of the period of the person’s parole, probation or sentence,
E whichever is later.

3. Suspension or revocation of a license pursuant to this chapter or any prior revocation or current
suspension in this or any other state, district or territory of the United States or any foreign country before
the date of the application is grounds for refusal to grant a license.

4. Except as otherwise provided in NRS 645.332, a person may not be licensed as a real estate
broker unless the person has been actively engaged as a full-time licensed real estate broker-salesperson
or salesperson in this State, or actively engaged as a full-time licensed real estate broker, broker-
salesperson or salesperson in another state or the District of Columbia, for at least 2 of the 4 years
immediately preceding the issuance of a broker’s license.

[Part 8:150:1947; A 1949, 433; 1955, 424]—(NRS A 1973, 1101; 1975, 794; 1979, 1540; 1981,
1607; 1983, 163; 1985, 1263; 1993, 2805; 1995, 993, 2477, 1997,  216S5; 2003,  1499; 2005,
1287, 1288, 2773, 2807; 2007, 1474)

NRS 645.615 Duty to report certain convictions and pleas to Division.

1. A licensee, property manager or owner-developer shall notify the Division in writing if he or she
is convicted of, or enters a plea of guilty, guilty but mentally ill or nolo contendere to:

(a) A felony relating to the practice of the licensee, property manager or owner-developer; or

(b) Any crime involving fraud, deceit, misrepresentation or moral turpitude.

2. A licensee, property manager or owner-developer shall submit the notification required by
subsection 1:

(a) Not more than 10 days after the conviction or entry of the plea of guilty, guilty but mentally ill
or nolo contendere; and

(b) When submitting an application to renew a license, permit or registration issued pursuant to this
chapter.

(Added to NRS by 2007, 1539)
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NRS 645.633 Additional grounds for disciplinary action: Improper trade practices; violations of
certain orders, agreements, laws and regulations; criminal offenses; other unprofessional and
improper conduct; reciprocal discipline; violations relating to property management; log of
complaints.

1. The Commission may take action pursuant to NRS 645.630 against any person subject to that
section who is guilty of any of the following acts:

(a) Willfully using any trade name, service mark or insigne of membership in any real estate
organization of which the licensee is not a member, without the legal right to do so.

(b) Violating any order of the Commission, any agreement with the Division, any of the provisions
of this chapter, chapter 116, 119, 119A, 119B, 645A or 645C of NRS or any regulation adopted pursuant
thereto.

(c) Paying a commission, compensation or a finder’s fee to any person for performing the services
of a broker, broker-salesperson or salesperson who has not secured a license pursuant to this chapter.
This subsection does not apply to payments to a broker who is licensed in his or her state of residence.

(d) A conviction of, or the entry of a plea of guilty, guilty but mentally ill or nolo contendere to:

(1) A felony relating to the practice of the licensee, property manager or owner-developer; or

(2) Any crime involving fraud, deceit, misrepresentation or moral turpitude.

(e) Guaranteeing, or having authorized or permitted any person to guarantee, future profits which
may result from the resale of real property.

(f) Failure to include a fixed date of expiration in any written brokerage agreement or failure to leave
a copy of such a brokerage agreement or any property management agreement with the client.

(g) Accepting, giving or charging any undisclosed commission, rebate or direct profit on
expenditures made for a client.

(h) Gross negligence or incompetence in performing any act for which the person is required to hold
a license pursuant to this chapter, chapter 119, 119A or 119B of NRS.

(i) Any other conduct which constitutes deceitful, fraudulent or dishonest dealing.

(j) Any conduct which took place before the person became licensed which was in fact unknown to
the Division and which would have been grounds for denial of a license had the Division been aware of
the conduct.

(k) Knowingly permitting any person whose license has been revoked or suspended to act as a real
estate broker, broker-salesperson or salesperson, with or on behalf of the licensee.

() Recording or causing to be recorded a claim pursuant to the provisions of NRS
645.8701 to 645.8811, inclusive, that is determined by a district court to be frivolous and made without
reasonable cause pursuant to NRS 645.8791.

2. The Commission may take action pursuant to NRS 645.630 against a person who is subject to
that section for the suspension or revocation of a real estate broker’s, broker-salesperson’s or
salesperson’s license issued by any other jurisdiction.

3. The Commission may take action pursuant to NRS 645.630 against any person who:

(a) Holds a permit to engage in property management issued pursuant to NRS 645.6052; and

(b) In connection with any property for which the person has obtained a property management
agreement pursuant to NRS 645.6056:

(1) Is convicted of violating any of the provisions of NRS 202.470;

(2) Has been notified in writing by the appropriate governmental agency of a potential violation
of NRS 244.360, 244.3603 or 268.4124, and has failed to inform the owner of the property of such
notification; or

(3) Has been directed in writing by the owner of the property to correct a potential violation
of NRS 244.360, 244.3603 or 268.4124, and has failed to correct the potential violation, if such
corrective action is within the scope of the person’s duties pursuant to the property management
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agreement.

4. The Division shall maintain a log of any complaints that it receives relating to activities for which
the Commission may take action against a person holding a permit to engage in property management

pursuant to subsection 3.

(Added to NRS by 1979, 1533; A 1985, 1269, 1672;1989, 1612; 1995, 2077, 2479; 1997,
591, 960; 1999, 1180; 2001, 1354; 2001 Special Session, 156; 2003, 934, 1502, 2718; 2007, 1475, 2015,

2778)
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