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INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE RENEWAL OF A 
REAL ESTATE LICENSE 

AND PERMITS FOR BUSINESS BROKER 
AND PROPERTY MANAGER 

FORM: Complete Form 580 for the renewal of a real estate license, property manager permit, or business broker

permit.  Renewals may be submitted 45 days or less in advance of the renewal date. 

DELIVERY: Renewal applications must be post-marked and mailed, hand delivered, or completed on-line by the

expiration date of your license or permit.  

PAYMENT: Payments may be made in the form of cash in the exact change or a check, cashier’s check, or

money order to the Nevada Real Estate Division or NRED. Credit cards are accepted for in person counter 

transactions.  

EDUCATION: Completion of Continuing education or the Post-licensing course is required for the renewal of

an active real estate license. Business broker permits require 3 hours of continuing education regardless of status

and property manager permits require 9 hours of continuing education regardless of status. Copies or original 

education certificates are accepted. The Division does not make copies of education certificates. Locate the 

education requirements on the Division’s website. See the link below.  

NON-RESIDENTS: Complete Form 656 if you became a non-Nevada resident during your renewal period.

LATE RENEWAL: Real Estate licenses on an EXPIRED status may take up to one year from the renewal date

to pay the renewal fee and a late penalty to avoid permanent closure and reapplication. Permits are closed 

immediately upon non-renewal with the license and must reapply. Late renewal licensees are required to use Form 

544 to reactivate to active status.  

BROKERS ONLY 

TRUST ACCOUNT RECONCILIATION: NAC 645.806 requires every real estate broker to submit either a

completed Trust Account Reconciliation (Form 546) or a completed Affidavit in Lieu of Form 546 (Form 546A) 

on an annual basis.

Do not know your license number, renewal date, or status? Use this link to conduct a “look-up license” search:

http://red.nv.gov/Content/Online_Services/License_Lookup/ 

Education requirements are located at this link: http://red.nv.gov/Content/Licensing/Main/ 

Lists of Educational institutions are located at this link: https://red.nv.gov/Content/Education/Calendars_and_Education_Providers/
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RENEWAL APPLICATION 
BROKER, BROKER SALESPERSON, OR SALESPERSON LICENSE 

BUSINESS BROKER AND PROPERTY MANAGER PERMIT 

Real Estate License Number: Expiration Date: 

Permit Number(s): PM. BUSB. 

How do you wish to renew your license?  Active  Inactive 

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name: 

Residence Address: 

City: State: Zip: 

Mailing Address: 

City: State: Zip: 

Phone Number: Email Address: 

ACTIVE ONLY 

Company Name: 

Company Address: 

City: State: Zip: 

TOTAL FEE:

$ 

Renewal Fees:
 $195 – Salesperson 

 $235 – Broker/Salesperson & Broker 

 $40 – Property Manager Permit 

 $40 – Business Broker permit 

Late Fees: 
 $75 - Salesperson  

 $95 - Broker/Salesperson & Broker 

 $20 – Property Manager Permit 

 $20 - Business Broker Permit 

REQUIRED FOR ALL LICENSES 

1. Have you had any disciplinary sanctions imposed by any real estate regulatory agency or commission since the last

renewal of your real estate license?

 YES  NO 

2. Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, guilty but mentally ill or nolo contendere to a misdemeanor,

gross misdemeanor, or felony since the last renewal of your real estate license?

YES  NO 

If you answered YES, you are REQUIRED to attach a written explanation and the final court issued disposition

document OR a brief written explanation of the discipline imposed by any real estate regulatory agency or 

commission on an attached sheet. 
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CHILD SUPPORT  

3. PURSUANT TO NRS 645.358, THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT MUST BE ANSWERED AND SIGNED. Check

ONE  box only

I am NOT subject to a court order  for  the support of  a child.  

I am subject  to a court order for the support of one or  more children and AM IN COMPLIANCE with that order  or  

plan  approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount  

owed in that order.  

I am subject  to a court order for the support of one or  more children and NOT IN COMPLIANCE with that order  

or plan  approved by the district  attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the 

amount owed in that order.  

BROKERS ONLY  

NAC 645.806 REQUIRES EVERY REAL ESTATE BROKER TO SUBMIT EITHER A COMPLETED TRUST  

ACCOUNT RECONCILIATION (FORM 546) OR A  COMPLETED AFFIDAVIT IN LIEU OF FORM 546 (FORM 

546A) ON AN ANNUAL BASIS.  

Are you responsible for a Trust Account?  

IF YES:  

I understand that I am required to file Form 546 Trust  Account Reconciliation  annually no later than  the last  

day of my broker license expiration month  as described in NAC 645.806.  

Signature:

IF  NO:  

Complete, sign, and attach  Form  546A.  

APPLICANT SIGNATURE  

❖ I hereby certify under  penalty of  perjury that  the answers contained in this application are true and correct.

❖ I understand that  if I am subject to a court order  for support of one or more children and I am not in compliance with

that order or plan, my application for  license, certification or renewal of  a license  or certification will  be denied.

❖ I further  certify that I will faithfully comply with all  the statutes  and regulations of the State of Nevada pertaining to

the conduct of real  estate licensees  in the State of Nevada.

Signature:  Date:  
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REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE 
Pursuant to NRS 645 

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option. 

I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the 

provisions of NRS Chapter 76. 

My Nevada business license number is: 

I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the 

provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending. 

I do NOT have a Nevada business license number. 

The Real Estate Division is not the arbiter of determining whether the applicant needs a business license. Information 

about the Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State’s website at: http://nvsos.gov/.  

ARE YOU A VETERAN?  Yes  No 
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