REAL ESTATE BROKER
Initial License Requirements
- Application Form 549
- Fingerprint Cards: two (2) fingerprint cards and a cashier’s check or money order made payable to the “Department
of Public Safety” OR a verification form issued by an approved Fingerprint
Vendor (Form 619).
- Original state
and national passing exam results dated within last 12 months.
confidential financial statement and 3 months of current bank statements (Form 558). Financials must be approved before you can apply for the broker’s
license. Financial approval is only
valid for 30 days.
- Fee: $145.00
- Must furnish proof of 2 years of active
fulltime experience within the last 4 years (Form 509).
- Review the Broker
checklist, Form 508.
of pre-licensing education by certified transcripts or certificates.
64 semester college credits required:
45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Principles or licensed experience.
45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Law or licensed experience. (must
include 18 hours Nevada law provided by a NV school).
45 hours or 3 college credits Real Estate Appraisal course or licensed experience.
45 hours or 3 college credits Broker Management course (Nevada specific
15 college credits in other real estate related courses such as business,
economics, management, accounting, finance, and marketing or licensed
37 college level units from any college, military education, technical school,
etc or licensed experience.
- Proof of Experience: You may submit
a combination of both experience and education transcripts to meet the full 64
semester credits. College credits must be obtained if experience is not
For every 2 years of real estate licensed experience, Nevada will allow 16
college credits towards the education components with the exception of the 45 hour Broker Management and 18 hour Nevada real estate law courses.
in two year increments are granted the following credits:
years = 64 credits 4 years = 32 credits
years = 48 credits 2 years = 16 credits
Must show proof that experience was full-time and your license is current. Submit
the following proof:
Original certified history of licensure (history expires after 90 days.)
Form 509 (for experience as a salesman or broker/salesman).
Experience must be within the past ten years.
Employing broker at the time must verify experience.
List of approved schools in Nevada (Form 502)
More detailed licensing information refer to Form 501
Exam Service (Testing)